Moving Annoyances

The employer moved my office to a new location. On the positive side, I’m working in the library downtown, with better art. On the negative side, I no longer have a window with trees. On the positive side, I’ll finally have access to a proper place to park my bike.

There are other changes to negotiate. The new space will have a kitchenette but not easy access to a full kitchen. Eventually, it will have a k-cup one-shot disposable coffee maker. So I’ll need to buy a reusable cartridge and cart it along with my cups to the library staff’s breakroom multiple floors down. Probably not a big deal once I get into the habit, but a minor inconvenience after I weaned myself off of paper cups.

Leave a Reply

